2-3 days after server launch & AOE PL groups are back

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Smallhands, May 28, 2023.

1. Smallhands Elder

Those who wanted to buy AOE PL's can rest easy. FTE didn't kill them.
  2. Go Take A Nap Augur

As someone that is interested in pling extra toons on my accounts i wonder if people would complain less if the zone was emptied via other methods or is it particularly aoe pling that is annoying for you? I took this post as sarcasm, but maybe im not very good at spotting it. You cant be trained now, so not sure what the complaint is.

After doing some simple math its come out to around 4 mobs per minute average for mid tier zones. That is perfectly possible with other methods. A high level druid can easily accomplish this rate...I would know i sold pls during original classic and helped low level groups keep gnome castle clear with one high level druid.

Those that complain about PLing i would really like to know what the reason is behind it? Leveling sucks... the 1-50 slog through hell levels dont exists in this format and we dont have 1 year expansions. they are 2 months on Oakwynd. Moving to max level and enjoying the fruits of the highest levels is the main objective for most people. On a server that incentivizes extra characters i think PLing will be the only way to keep up.

This server is a bit of an odd ball if you ask me... the incentives for alts seem to cater more to a longer format but we dont have that here do we?
  3. Smallhands Elder

This post is not sarcasm, and I am not opposed to AOE Pling. I was just letting people who wanted to pay for AOE PL, know that they can still do it. :)
  4. Waring_McMarrin Augur

They never said it was intended to deal with AE PL groups so not sure why this is surprising.
    Rijacki likes this.
  5. Smallhands Elder

No one said it was intended.
    Koshk and Thewiz like this.
  6. Waring_McMarrin Augur