110 Shadow Knight: LF guide!

Discussion in 'Tanks' started by Adeus, Aug 19, 2018.

1. Adeus Journeyman

Hello,

I recently returned to EverQuest and I was fortunate enough to play with friends who were already at max level, one of which was a Warrior, so I simply filled a spot and gave all the DPS I could whilst I leveled and they gained AA, as a result I have little to no experience tanking, but now I am hoping to get on the right path as a SK tank!

My intention will be to tackle group based content/progression - I'm not so much concerned with equipment/augmentations, I know they're paramount and we'll be working on that - I've been looking through these forums, and reading what I can in game to try and understand what to use (descriptions, duration, re-use timers) but I am frankly overwhelmed and purchasing the wrong things can be costly at this stage for me.

May I ask if anyone has or can give a sort of guide, or bulletpoint list, of things to use/prioritise/rotate so that I can get myself on track?

Thank you!
  2. Brohg Augur

Staying tough is all about Mortal Coil & chain casting spells.

When you're just starting to fight so Mortal Coil isn't on, either HarmTouch to get it, or fire up epic to cover until you get a Mortal Coil proc. If Mortal Coil somehow fades (#1, get more killshots so that it doesn't), same thing, go through Epic > CoA BP > Leechcurse > Blood Drinker's Coating till Mortal Coil's back on. Instant HT or Dicho should be pretty good at getting it back, though, so that you don't have to do the longer cooldown / weaker things.

Chain spells is:
    • Bond of Xalgoz on everything,
    • Insidious Denial whenever it won't kill you (i.e. whenever there aren't actual mazillions of mezzed adds.),
    • nuking with disease Spear of Tylix, lifetaps 110 Touch of T'vem, 105 Lutzen, Dire Testimony, Dichotomic Fang.