Persistent in-game stuttering since NoS Beta

Discussion in 'Player Support' started by Rexa, Apr 9, 2023.

1. Rexa Ask someone else for buffs

There is something that changed in the EQ game code structure or files, that I have never been able to pin-point since NoS Beta.
    --------------
    First, here are my system specs as per the system information page:

Processor: AMD Ryzen 9 5900X 12-Core Processor
    Installed Ram: 64GB
    Win Edition: Windows 11 Pro
    Version: 22H2
    Installed On: 11/‎27/‎2022
    OS Build: 22621.1413

My GPU: EVGA Geforce RTX 2080 Super
    My Mobo: Asus Prime x570-Pro
    Monitor: Samsung Odyssey G5 - 32 inch monitor - running at 60hz setting

I've been using the same hardware for the last 3 years, I think, now.

I have nothing but the default Windows Security and my entire drive with EQ and all games is on exclusion lists from scans/firewall settings. Just pointing it out before yet another person asks me about anti-virus.

Now granted, although my last win version was installed on 11/27 as per my system specs, I had whatever previous/current version whenever I initially was granted access to NoS Beta (think it was October 2022?).
    ------------
    Long Explanation of Issue:
    Ever since NoS beta access, my screen has stutters or persistent freezes lasting 1-2 seconds. Even if I sat still in the guild hall, I saw the stuttering (meaning, I wasn't turning with my mouse). It happens in any zone, doesn't matter if I am alone in a zone.

As a point that it stemmed since NoS, when I would go back to ToL (Live at the time - and regular EQ install folder) I had no issues. Fast-word to when NoS went live, all the problems I had in Beta plagued me again since. I was frequently complaining about to guild members during Beta and throughout NoS Live.

Actions I have taken:
    Brand new EQ installation folder (zero files carried over - UI, eqclient, etc) - didn't work