Oakwynd Feedback

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by coltongrundy, Mar 18, 2023.

1. Magician9001 Augur

No it really doesn't these camps are toxic because they're bottlenecks. The only thing that changes is now single players have a fair shot at those camps vs multiboxing. This takes that situation and makes it better. Does it stop it all together nah.
    Demetri likes this.
  2. Goomba New Member

I have spoken to a few friends, and read all the threads, and simply the upcoming ruleset is not good enough

Upcoming ruleset needs to be Mischief rules, or all items droppable, or both

I have been playing eq for over 2 decades and I am pretty sure everyone wants a variant of mischief/droppable items ontop of the new rules coming

Thanks!
    Lynada, Appren, Thewiz and 1 other person like this.
  3. Bickle New Member

Open tagging is a terrible idea for highly contested spawns. One of the times I've camped pawbuster for a monk pipe it took just over 17 hours for him to spawn. Granted this was a lot longer than the other times I camped it but none of those other times was short. If someone had rocked in 16 hours into that camp in an open tagging world I would have been really pissed. Plus how is open tagging EQ? I spent 7 hours last night holding down a camp waiting to get a rare drop from a named. I did the work, I want the drop thanks. I understand some people hate the grind of EQ but it's one of the things that makes EQ EQ. If folks want easy mode, go play another game. There are plenty easy mode games out there.
  4. Obliteration Elder

You clearly have never played a game with encounter lock as neither of your examples make any sense whatsoever.

Currently if you camp something for 17 hours and someone comes in after 16 hours they can take the mob by out dpsing you, with encounter locking whoever has agro first has the encounter.

What you said makes zero sense
    Demetri likes this.
  5. TheRealMuramx Elder