A brand new Heroic Mage

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Robren911, Apr 2, 2023.

1. Robren911 New Member

I thought okay how hard can this be. I'm a really good Shammy. A pretty good Beastlord. Well it's hard when you are a pet class and you don't know what spell to use to summon a pet. LoL I tried Summon Monster X and a Warder looking per appears only after I have been beaten half to death. I totally deserve how silly I feel. I would be grateful if someone could tell me just how to summon a pet so I'm not just nuking light blue mobs. But can dive in and. play . I know there are resources but probably nothing this basic. This is why am I getting shocked drying my hair in the shower and I know it. LoL. But I love the game. I'm just new to this toon. Which is why I should have placed it first. Help please.
  2. Robren911 New Member

I actually think I might be bugged. No pet spells are working. Is that even possible?
  3. uberkingkong Augur

Right click into spell slot gem, find pet, now click the highest level one you have. Tutorial doesn't teach you about right clicking spell gem, and some people still don't know you can do that in game.

UI/UX team can do better.
  4. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Usually when you go "Heroic" you will have a set of hot buttons memm'd already that include that class's "most" relevant spells. If your like me when I made my first Heroic those were the first things I erased since "I knew what I was doing and didn't need them to tell me" HAHAH what a laugh. If your playing a class you never played then they should not be erased. So moving on:

At level 85 your looking for Monster Summoning VII as a pet.

This is a nice guide for a Heroic Mage - it is older like 6 years ago and stuff has changed but the basic stuff is the same and you can also look up your spells on Allah

So this is the guide
    https://www.reddit.com/r/everquest/comments/60xi66/heroic_mage_guide/

Here are your spells at 85 Mage