Duo play with simplicity

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Quietone91, Mar 11, 2023.

1. Quietone91 New Member

I am relatively new to EQ. I have two EQ accounts and I just want to play. I'm in it to level up and have fun. What two classes can I play together that would relatively simple to play together? I played world of warcraft for the longest time as a warrior and rogue but got sick of that game. I've had friends who have played EQ through the years and really want to give it a try but want to do some duo play to make leveling up easier, even with mercs. Would a warrior/rogue combo do well or is there another combo that includes a warrior or rogue that isn't too complicated to play?
  2. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Well, assuming your going to run a healer merc with the warrior then your second account could be a class that would help you with buffs who will then run a dps merc. The rogue mercs are pretty good. So it would kinda be doubling up if you had a rogue too.

I like chanters as the second one for the haste, mez, etc
  3. Quietone91 New Member

How easy is it to play an enchanter vs a rogue? Can an enchanter produce enough dps?
  4. Tiadashi New Member

Enchanters are great and you can play them easy enough - they also can do allot of different things crowd control, charm, Dmg over time & Direct Dmg, some great party buffs and then some -

You can make the character easy to play by just focusing on one or 2 of their options, crowd control is imo the best thing they can do and you should use it - Rogues are super simple to play
  5. Metanis Bad Company

SK and shaman. Feel the power!
    Annastasya, Skuz and Graag Baash like this.
  6. Iven the Lunatic