Extremely Casual comeback - Thoughts?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Falconz, Dec 5, 2022.

1. Falconz New Member

I found a 90 day time card and I have an itch to come back and play casually. I have about 2 hours within a day to play (at night) maybe a few days a week. I have not really played in 8 years since they raised cap to 105.

I'm at the point where I don't know where I stand with my Main (Level 103 Mage) / wouldn't even know where to start if I came back. Is it possible to find a group at this level? Do people still even group to get experience? I'm not really good at multi-boxing unless I was just power leveling an alt on another account. Am I setting myself up for a letdown to level him up and get some gear? If so, how much of a letdown?

I have some alts. I always wanted to level up another Mage to 50, get Epic pet and farm Naggy/Vox. I know It would only be for nostalgic sakes as nothing that drops would be worth anything.

My hope as a casual (couple hours a day, few days a week) with a bit of Main character and a little bit of playing an alt I can have some enjoyment.

Any guidance would be appreciated. Thanks!

Edit: I should say, I am on a live server
  2. Astefin Journeyman

1) Yes, it is still possible to group and grind experience at 103. The progression mind numbing grind starts at 111.
    - it is much easier to find a group if you get a decent guild, but you will be solo a good portion of the time. What server are you on?

2) Getting leveled and geared without boxing is much more difficult. Not impossible, especially if you are able to latch onto with a few people.

3) Starting at 111+ you will have a let down if you don't box. You will be relegated to leveling with overseer (which is not bad mind you) and waiting/hoping for groups to do progression.

4) As a mage, I know you said you are not a good boxer, but even a melody bot bard would greatly improve your experience coming back. 2bd mercenary + bard adps.