Mischief Tradeskilling

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Pickaname, Nov 22, 2022.

1. Pickaname New Member

I have little to no experience with tradeskills this late in the game (almost PoR for Mischief) and was curious on how I should proceed.

Are the typical skill paths still the way to go? I have always used this spreadsheet on other TLPs:

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...u_T-bf8TQNEU4Uwm_OWZPg/htmlview#gid=651691685

Or are there better skill routes now?

Also, would I be wise to wait until PoR so that trophies will level easier before I start tradeskills?
  2. SoandsoForumUser Augur

If you don't mind doing the harder quest tradeskill trophies level way faster just picking them up at 6/7 instead of getting it at 50 skill as soon as you can, every skill I run from 50->300 with a starter trophy ends up around 5.5-5.7.
  3. Pickaname New Member

So you’re saying start tradeskills now and level trophies later?

Also is the skilling up path pretty much still the same as most other early TLPs?
  4. Silarius New Member

Lazy guy paths

Baking: Fish rolls -> 122, Penemeyer Pasta -> 191, Misty Thicket Picnic -> 300
    Brewing: Fetid Essence -> 122, Minotaur Hero Brew -> 248, Brut Champagne -> 300
    Blacksmithing: Banded -> 115, Fine plate -> 188, Mistletoe Cutting Sickle -> 260, Templates -> 300
    Fletching: Arrows at any fletching arrow NPC -> 202, racechange to Karana Human and Steel Guardian Arrows -> 300
    Jewelcrafting: Whatever you want early, eventually Velium Ruby Veil -> 282, Velium Diamond Wedding Ring -> however high that goes, Velium Blue Diamond Bracelet -> 300
    Pottery: Unfired Small Bowl -> 102, Unfired Casserole Dish -> 199, Unfired Opal Encrusted Stein -> 222, Unfired Star Ruby Encrusted Stein -> 300
    Tailoring: Woven Mandrake -> 66, Wu's -> 158, Ceremonial Solstice Robe -> 252, Templates -> 300
  5. Mithra Augur

When I see 1500p per ore I definitely want an alternative path to 300 smithing.