100 heroic - best way to upgrade and things to do

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by shiner421, Nov 10, 2022.

1. shiner421 New Member

Hello Folks,
    The last time I played EQ seriously was 2004, I never got past lvl 54 and I wanted to come back to EQ and I decided that I would pick up some 100 heroics and see about hitting end game.

My question is, how does one find out where to go to 'start' an expansion? I read something about picking up some lvl 101 augs in lcaenium however I only see lvl 105 augs and those require currency I dont have.

Is there an in game resource such as the Heros Journey I can use? I have never used that before but am thinking I should try that now.
  2. Astefin Journeyman

Welcome back to EQ.
    There is really no spot that you are forced to start with the majority of expansions. It is all find a zone for your level and grind or grind and do the zone progression.

As far as finding zones for your level, there are multiple resources to find that. Eqresources and allakhazam are both websites you can use to find information regarding expansions and levels. There are still dated, but good live leveling guides out there.

But, the best resource you will have is joining a helpful guild. They can point you in directions much quicker than simply Google it for 20 minutes to find a great spot.

Also, if you haven't done it, instead of hopping right into a lvl 100, hit up the tutorial and relearn the game. Then do lvl 20/30 and get the flow of things before the heroic character. Due to all the AA abilities, the lvl 100 is far more in depth than lower levels, but low level stuff can help get you back into the swing of things.

Side notes, make sure you get a mercenary (although they are currently broke), look into loyalty vendor in pok (if this is your same account) for some goodies, and check your /claim in game for other possible goodies. Also, the veteran rewards AAs are now open to all characters, regardless of account age.