Tradeskill help

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Badbyte68, Sep 28, 2022.

1. Badbyte68 New Member

I just started playing again after a handful of years. My question is are there any tradeskills I should be doing that are going to be important when I hit max level such as Alchemy, Adorning, or Provisioning? I realize I can do them after I hit max level, but something like Adorning would seem to be easiest to level as I go unless I dont understand how that skill works.

Also, while I would prefer to level my character myself to learn the class better instead of starting at L100, how much of a grind is it to L100 for a player without the plat to get the best gear to level?
  2. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

Not sure what Adorning or Provisioning iso_O think you meant something else or maybe a different game?- heh no worries EDIT Ah those are EQ 2. this is EQ.

First thing you should do are the free tradeskill quests. These will get a tradeskill to level to 51. The ones in Abysmal Sea are preferred over the ones of Crescent Reach. The GoD era quests will usually give you the ability to process drops that are specific to that expansion, which means that you have more raw material available to you as you skill up. Just google free tradeskill quests in eq. I would do them all. They are mind numbing but you will need it for the next thing to do:

Once you reach 50 in a tradeskill you can get a trophy for that skill. It is recommended that you do so at that time, as the trophy quests get harder at higher skill levels and it is a good idea to have your trophy as you skill up so the trophy also improves. Event Coordinator Baublie Diggs (Tradeskill Quests) in West Freeport gives out the quests. Again I would do them all.

One of the best augs in the game is done thru tradeskilling. So it is beneficial to have this base to start on.