Fragment of Legendary Alaran Awarding Incorrect %

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by MrFancypants, Sep 13, 2022.

1. MrFancypants New Member

Unless something has recently changed with the Alaran Tear system (since pre-faction bonus week) -- currently leveling a Tier 1 Tear and using 2 Fragments produced 20% total.

That means the Fragments are only awarding 10% in Tier 1 -- was under the impression it should be 30% and tapering down to 10% around Tier 8/9.

Reported through Petition -- posting here to see if can be duplicated elsewhere.

**Also -- wouldn't 2x faction normally INCREASE Tear gains??
  2. Brickhaus Augur

The Tear is not a faction thing...it's a unique thing all to itself. You've never gained extra gains from boosted faction events.

The percentage gained I have no recent experience with. I've never clicked a tablet in the last 8 years before a tear reached level 10.

The tablets taper down to 5 percent, not 10 percent.
    Xyroff-cazic. likes this.
  3. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

Don't click fragments at level 1. You're wasting them. Wait until you have enough fragments banked to finish the tear before clicking. After level 10 you'll gain 5% per click, which is more valuable in terms of overall xp the higher level the tear is.

Also I have no idea why you might think a faction bonus would affect evolving item xp, but it doesn't. Not a bug.
  4. Angahran Augur

Would be nice if there was some place to farm these but as far as I recall they are locked behind the trivial loot code so you can't simply slaughter low level mobs to get them.

Maybe add them to the loyalty vendor ? or Overseer merchant ?
  5. CrazyLarth Augur

6. MrFancypants New Member

Let be more specific -- I've been running `Fear Begins At Home` specifically across a dozen toons sometimes clicking just for the fun of it I've realized these exact numbers:

As of October 2020, each fragment evolves the tear as follows:
    1 - Very Small Stone Tear - 30%