Another Fresh Start Mischief (like) Server Please!

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by KRYGZ, Aug 25, 2022.

1. KRYGZ Lorekeeper

I started playing on Mischief 2 weeks ago, and boy this has been the most fun I've ever had in EQ since 2001. I really am depressed I wasn't able to start from the beginning, but it is what it is. Do you guys think we will see another server like this next year?
    wade_watts likes this.
  2. Chopsuey Augur

It's definitely a fun ruleset. I hope we don't see another like it for 2-3 more years though. Would be more incentive for the current Mischiefers to ride out the server for longer. Who knows, maybe people will realize life after PoP isn't so bad.
    wade_watts and Appren like this.
  3. Skrab East Cabilis #1 Realtor

I checked my Magic Krono and it said, "Yes."
  4. Ddezul Augur

Krono boys don't play after PoP.
  5. Kukaw Augur

ROFL
  6. Nozraku Lorekeeper

Tell the truth...life after PoP is horrible.....until TSS.
    Vlahkmaak likes this.
  7. Seferis New Member

Just go play on Yelinak if you want to rehash old content
  8. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

Next year? I doubt it.

Mischief is absolutely a "special ruleset" and a unique one among other servers that are also tagged as "special ruleset".
    Personally I would not expect to see a "Mischief clone" appear for a few years to spare the original from being cannibalized by its progeny.

I'd personally prefer it if a "Mischief Clone" only showed up once the original had completed its full run to live but I have a feeling one might show up sooner than that given how successful its launch was - at least if the original server population really start to nose-dive.

TLP kinda have "Families" now.

"Standard TLP" (Phinigel, Coirnav, Mangler, Yelinak"
    "Fast TLP" (Selo, Vaniki)
    "Free-Trade TLP" (Mischief, Thornblade)
    "Boxing TLP" (Ragefire, Rizlona)
    "One-off TLP" (Agnarr, Miragul, Aradune)
    Appren and Yinla like this.