Gamers spend WHAT?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Leerah, Jun 15, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Stymie Pendragon

I've been doing the driving chore for over 35 years now. I've driven numerous vehicles during that time, and I can confidently say that there is no fun vehicle to drive.

I bought my house 1.5 miles from my job in 2003 for a reason. 8 years ago I bought a 2010 F150 Platinum that gets 5 miles per gallon. Once a month, when I fill it up, I remember my poor decision. :)
    Leerah likes this.
  2. Zanarnar Augur

(your cars)
    [IMG]
    Nennius and Stymie like this.
  3. DeadRagarr Augur

**I did not read the article**

If they count actual "Average" gamer it would count tons of mobile game users. That would include whales that spend hundreds of thousands of dollars in a single game.

Yeah I can see it. EQ and PC MMO's I would highly doubt are in the equation. Those are boomer games and not even worth for news to delve into.

If anything its probably extremely low on that estimate.

Take a look at all the Diablo Immortal news. I think they listed 100K or something to gamble a max character?
  4. Jhenna_BB Proudly Prestigious Pointed Purveyor of Pincusions

Don't any of you own phones?!
  5. Laronk Augur

Over a lifetime I don’t think 58k sounds like a lot if you play games other than EverQuest. I usually do a 5 year cycle for my computers and aim for an nvidia xx70 plus my computer from march last year was about 1500 cad$ and that’s my price range so 10 cycles of that is going to be 15k I’ll do a console as well those get refreshed in 5 year cycles at 500 or so Canadian dollars. Add in a fancy mouse every once in a while and a fancy keyboard, controllers, I also have gotten a fancy monitor I didn’t need. I buy games.

Actually I’m still going to come in under 58k usd including games and subscriptions depending on where inflation goes
  6. Drencrom Beimeith's Supervisor