Level 100 heroic characters

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Meth, Jan 20, 2022.

1. xcitng Augur

i didn't say just playing alone, i just said the most important thing is learning your class ... lvl 100 plus should be able to find some groups, the game is old and it takes a lot now to catch up ... a lot depends on what the player wants, is it just enjoy the game and enjoy going thru it, or is it a just get to 120 as fast as i can, or somewhere in between the two

this thread was about lvl 100 heroic characters, right?
    Xianzu_Monk_Tunare likes this.
  2. Bernel Augur

Are there really total noobs who jump into EQ by buying a heroic character? It seems odd that someone would drop $35 to create a character in a 23-year-old game they know nothing about. Even if there are such people, I can't imagine that there's anything but a trivial amount of them. But I could see someone who played in the past coming back and buying a heroic in a class they never played before. They'd be a noob to that class but not necessarily to EQ.
  3. Leroc New Member

I want it. If it upgrades the lvl 85 to 100 then great if only works on mew characters then fine. I enjoy dying horribly multiboxing and have heroic upgraded 22 toons. Its fun for me and i also sell krono to put stacks of plat on alts i rarely use. Soon ill get into raiding again and tell jokes and be helpful. Play any class people need because i spend countless hours reading, sorting macros, testing, reading more all the combat abilties, spells, AA, and fair amount of clickies
  4. Leroc New Member

That is a fantastic idea! I quit in omens of war to go to e2 and coming back to live a few years ago was intense. Not being sure what a good course of action was a roadblock. Talked to players and that helped, but i just learned overseers is a thing last week... having expansion logo on each zone map would be cool way to help ease the info overload
    Coagagin likes this.
  5. Xianzu_Monk_Tunare Augur