tol is a dissapointment

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by mblache, Dec 12, 2021.

1. dwish Augur

I have definitely noticed that ToL seems to be a bit on the easy side. Not that I have a huge issues with it as group content is meant for groupers wearing group gear (I have a bit of raid), but this seems like one of the easier expansions content wise I can remember. I'm able to tank quite a bit in tier 2 zones as a DPS class, definitely more then I can remember in previous expansions.

Like I said though, I think it's fine for the most part as I agree with the notion that if you are going to tie exp 100% to progression, then you can't make it that difficult. I just feel tieing exp to progression only is just a bad design decision all around for numerous reasons.
    ArtremasEQ and Scila like this.
  2. Congah New Member

I started playing this game in Sept 1999 - and every single time, there is are "keyboard cowboys" who posts this SAME thing, EVERY single expansion! Just stop already!

For a long timer (like myself) I can say, this is one of the BEST expansions I have ever been a part of (original Kunark was #1 and original Velious was #2).

Stop complaining - it is tiresome!

I see more groups, conversations and more importantly - FUN than I have seen for a while.

Enjoy the expansion - there is a TON to offer!
    Wdor, ArtremasEQ and Ozon like this.
  3. The real Sandaormo Augur

If people don't know by now that progression is the fastest path to leveling, that's on them. We all know standing in one spot killing is going to be the slowest way to level.

The expansion has been fun. The missions are fast and easy. Earning coins will be easier imo, even if you just want to do the 3 easier missions. Obliette is a step harder but only cause you need a good strat etc.
    Shindius likes this.
  4. Braveheart Augur