Wizards: Are they really that bad in the group game?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by hiolpe, Nov 13, 2021.

1. Tucoh Augur

AE is so ingrained in a wizards psyche they are employing it in forumquest, dispersing wizard balance threads across the entire forum.
  2. Naugrin Augur

The damage was low enough that it went unnoticed by many.
    Kalvenie, Dre., Mongol311 and 8 others like this.
  3. Mongol311 A really bad wiz

/pewpewpew
  4. Tual Augur

I'm the opposite, I've moved over to the melee side of boxing, War, bst,bst, zerk,zerk, cler/sham depending on who I feel like playing. My dps is good, WW mobs basically melt. I had 2 wizards over 110 I had been working on for a few years part time, they got deleted about a month and a half ago due to not being able to do what I needed them to do, IMO they started declining in VoA, if not sooner.
    Mongol311 likes this.
  5. Malpheroth Elder

Every class has weaknesses. Rogues have no aoe damage, beastlords have mana problems, shadow knights can only kill 12 mobs at a time, paladins are still trying to dry their tears… poor monks probably got hit the worst with the avoidance/strike through/mob riposte damage changes but it hurts everyone. Coincidentally wizards just don’t provide a whole lot and maybe that is because the mob AC is so low that the magic damage is comparable damage at best to melee dps but way more difficult to utilize with fewer adps and longer burn timers.
    Roxas MM likes this.
  6. Mukkul Augur

What's "aDPS"? First time I've seen that term.
  7. Gialana Augur

I believe the "a" stands for attributed. If a character provides aDPS, they are doing something which increases the DPS of another character rather than just themselves.
  8. Bigstomp Augur

Wizards seem decent to me in the group game.
    Some of them are pretty amazing if they push their buttons.

They can probably use a boost, but the good ones are not useless.
  9. Bigstomp Augur