Can we get a window added to see heal over times?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Hamshire, Nov 7, 2021.

1. Zunnoab Augur

EverQuest adapted. That's the point. I think it's a much better game now than it was when I started playing, game play wise.
    Skuz likes this.
  2. Fell Augur

Yes, maybe half of the 10,000 people still playing agree. The 500,000 who quit, however, think otherwise. "Better" is an entirely subjective term, and you are of course entitled to your opinion. "Much less challenging", however, has objective meaning, and is a label the present game cannot avoid.
  3. Zunnoab Augur

That's quite an assumption you make. You don't get to be a self-appointed emissary for others. I would suspect there would be quite a few less players these days (if the game was even still active) if they did not make the QoL changes they have made over the years. But I concede I can't speak for others either all the same, so that's just a guess. Let's not forget the context of this discussion was due to pouncing on someone for merely asking for a UI element for spell effects the player has cast on others. I agree that's not going to happen, but I find the idea that it's "hand-holding" to be a tad absurd.

Even when you are talking about challenge, I don't really agree. The game is much more action-focused now than it used to be. I specifically remember saving unfortunate dps with my three second cast time single-target divine aura when it was introduced. Mobs kill players so quickly these days if a dps player pulls aggro from a boss they will almost certainly die in far less than three seconds. Even adds on raids can kill raid-geared tanks in a split second at times.