Best Shaman dots

Discussion in 'Priests' started by Evye, Oct 9, 2021.

1. Evye Augur

What are the best 6 shaman dots atm?
    combo dots included.
  2. Szilent Augur

Now it's been a while since I was a professional , but the nature of this questions somewhat confuses me. Only seven exist.
  3. Shredd Augur

I use Bledrek's pandemic, Svartmane's Affliction Chaotic Venin, Marick's curse, and evil eye when I am Soloing, In that order.,
  4. Evye Augur

Honestly I'm just out of practice of what stacks and i only have 6 slots or so
  5. Liin Edud (Tunare) Augur

Chaotic Venin, Marlek's Curse, Evil Eye and Bledrek's Pandemic.

Quick dots are trash.
    Seandurek likes this.
  6. Tropi Elder

I run 4 dots if there are more I just don't have the spell gems to do it but if i Remember correctly the quick dots don't stack with the longer versions of the same dot. the quick dots are suppose to let you dot in group for less mana when mobs are dying fast , but i run chaotic venin, svartmane's affliction, bledreks pandemic, marleks curse, and evil eye. i dont solo much so my experiance there isnt much most of my time is spent raiding and some grouping
  7. Tucoh Augur

My boxed shaman's DoT cycle is

Chaotic Venin -> Bledrek's Pandemic -> Marlek's Curse -> Evil Eye

Not sure if that's ideal or not.
  8. Liin Edud (Tunare) Augur

The quick dots don't stack with the long duration versions so I don't bother. Plus with the combo dots you can get two more dots out there without giving up the spell games.

I generally go Chaotic Venin (instant cast) -> Marlek's Curse -> Evil Eye -> Bledrek's Pandemic mainly because trash fights don't last long enough to bother with the disease dots most of the time.