Time To Go (again}

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by qsnoopyjr, Sep 24, 2021.

1. qsnoopyjr Lorekeeper

Well, I tried coming back. 4 accounts with L 105 characters. I've been working on them daily for 4 months but basically getting nowhere. LFG for hours and hours but, pretty much nada. Tried two boxing with mercs but to few aa's with lowish level gear to be able to handle most HA's. I love the concept of Overseer quests but they can't replace grouping and having fun. I have bought the COV expac on all my accounts hoping to get caught up and enjoy the content, but, I guess it was a mistake. My comments here are directed at any Daybreak management that may peruse this forum / thread. I, sadly cancelled my accounts tonight and am going back into retirement. This is not a whine thread. I am putting this out there to show one individuals effort to come back, and ultimately fail. I am hoping DBG will look for a path for folks like me to come back and be successful enjoying this great game. Ciao.
  2. Randomized Augur

I came back 2 months ago, have 2 accounts (3rd one available but not being played), and have recently gotten 2 characters up to 115, and am now playing around with alts and have multiple toons between 80-110. Some times boxing, other times going solo.

Boxing makes it a lot easier. Are you Silver or FTP? That may have a lot to do with stunting your progression
  3. demi Augur

sounds like a whine thread ..

I was gonna give this big O long rebuttal about how 4 lvl 105 toons boxing cant make it in EQ .. even if you just 2 boxed with mercs within 4 months just doing FM you could get to 110 easy then go into GMM .. but I wont go into all that ..

If you cant make it in EQ cause you cant find groups or a decent guild , sorry its a you problem not a game issue ..

you didnt mention what server your on . or if your F2P or All Access .. if F2P then yes your gonna be low on AA's and your mercs aren't that good at lvl 105 being apprentice ..