what will you play on the pvp tlp?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by RABKkehhalla, Jul 29, 2021.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Tanar Lorekeeper

Lol. Maybe because we want a TLP not a velious locked snooze fest with one dude at the helm changing the game as he pleases. You've obviously never played on a private server.
  2. Atomos Augur

I've been playing on private servers for at least 20 years. I'm an advocate for custom content servers and classic era/progression servers.

As stated earlier in the thread, PVP servers take a hit once the game begins to lean towards instancing. Instancing is a major addition to TLPs via DZs, so I hope in asking for a PVP TLP you are also asking for the removal of DZs. Pickzones would also need to be removed, since /pick could be used to avoid an incoming engagement. Although let's be honest, there aren't going to be any picks opening anyway.

The chances of them launching a PVP TLP and you coming here and complaining about the mechanics and "this needs to be fixed" and "this needs to be changed" and eventually "this server is a failure" and "it's DBGs fault" is 100%, so your argument about one dude changing the game as he pleases is moot. In this single thread alone it is already obvious that people have different ideas and desires for a PVP TLP and probably less than half of the 10 of you would be satisfied.

P99 Red might be locked at Velious but Rise of Zek is locked at PoP. Pick one and go there. I guarantee you wouldn't even be happy with an official PVP TLP anyway.
  3. Tanar Lorekeeper

Thanks for your input
  4. Machen New Member