Overseer Recruit Quests

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Sokki, Mar 28, 2020.

1. Sokki Still Won't Buff You!!

So I've been playing Overseer everyday since release on 2 accounts. Both accounts got a recruit quest the first day after the tutorial but since then I've only got 1 recruit quest on the one account and like 3 or 4 on the other account. Are these quests supposed to be that rare?

I'm finding it hard to get the higher lvl agents for the higher lvl quests without any recruit quests showing up day after day. I check the quest rotation every time it refreshes for any recruit quests first but day after day I'm disappointed to not find any.
    Yinla likes this.
  2. Wulfhere Augur

Unlucky? I see them regularly. Yesterday I had 2 active, with Recruitment skill at 3.6 or so.

You can also win agents on critical successes, of course.
  3. Nightops Augur

I don't know if there is a trick to this or not. But I just started playing this past week and both accounts were given the option of choosing a city to recruit (kaladim, akanon, felwith, kelathin, maybe another?). One account chose one city task to complete and the other city options went away while the other account was given the choice, completed and the other starting cities remained and the account was able to complete all of the city recruits. I don't know if i chose a different option with the rewards as it was my first time through and I didn't know much at the time. The difference between the two accounts now has become huge (2 rares, 8+ uncommon, and maybe 20 more common agents) when both accounts started at the same time.

As for the general recruit tasks, I haven't been playing long enough to know their amount of appearance. The time involved for them is usually higher 24 or 48 hours from what i have seen. However, I spend station cash to speed them up. this seems to bring a recruit task around again after 1 complete quest rotation without any.