Min/Maxing Classes Questions!

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Rygaru, Jul 1, 2021.

1. Rygaru New Member

So I figured this was a good area to post this, as I am not a veteran of EQ but you all here are, I'm relatively new to EQ, I get conflicting answers all the time but my questions are this, I have a few classes I'm interested in, Dk/Bst/Mnk/Zerker and Cleric, I am trying to min max, everyone I ask has a few different answers, I've seen threads and gotten responses that hstam is good as a first stat to "keep you alive" in endgame situations, but I've also seen replies of that "You shouldn't need hstam if you're a good player and you get more dps output from having your main stat as your primary".

With that being said, I've seen this said to be the following order of importance

Cleric only needs HP and HSta and Heal Power
    Melee DPS = HDex > HStr > HAgi
    if you're tanking its HDex > HSta > HAgi

Of course everyone will have a different opinion, I've asked a few endgame guilds on my CT server and they've all been different, what is everyone elses opinions and why? I'm generally with most of the people as I have been endgame in 7 different mmo's at high level that you shouldn't need HP as a main stat as a primary #1, like in WoW, if I would of enchanted my gear with stamina or hp enchants I'd of really lost out on a lot of dps over the course of a 9 min long fight.

I also saw a thread where someone was using all hdex gear but was using the tank power source (I'm new so I have no idea what that power source is, but if its only 1 item it doesn't sound like a huge dps loss). I'm open to all suggestions, I just want my class to be where it should be and where the top players play it at, if I die that just means I need to get better at my class and that I shouldn't blanket it with hstam, but if hstam is something every top guild uses I'll consider it. I Just got my toon 115 the other day so I'm still learning.