Charisma - Dev reply please

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Darktide, Jun 12, 2021.

1. Darktide Elder

Can we get a Dev post with respect to the functionality of Charisma in it's current state?

Please and thank you.

Or does someone have links to previous posts from Devs?

Some hard proof please
  2. Karreck Somebody

3. HoodenShuklak Augur

4. c313 Augur

Put it this way...

It does NOT affect charm breakage.
  5. Bobbybick Only Banned Twice

Dev pls
    Foaming likes this.
  6. Dythan Ban Lev in Plane of Fire guy

Omg, he said devs respond, not you trolls.
  7. Waring_McMarrin Augur

Devs tend to not respond when you ask them to respond in the title.
  8. Darktide Elder

9. TheDohn Augur

Dev plz to show bobs and vagine
    HoodenShuklak likes this.
  10. HoodenShuklak Augur

All the devs are off for flag day. Speaking of which where is the bonus xp?
  11. Accipiter Old Timer

Hi, I'm a Dev...

...just not for DPG.
    Fallfyres likes this.
  12. Loze Elder

Everyone always says this when referencing this post by Niente, but they said:

And as Mr. Bick pointed out, 22 is charm.
  13. Accipiter Old Timer

The question is whether CHA affects charm breaks etc. in a meaningful way. That question is unanswered. The conventional wisdom by the people who have been around a long time is No.
    Catalina likes this.
  14. Barder-mangler Augur

As someone who has played a chanter for the better part of 20 years, this is accurate. My personal opinion is after approximately 150 CHA (give or take), it becomes mostly useless, or has such a small impact on gameplay that I've deemed it unnecessary. As previously stated, the cap is 200 for the initial cast, and unknown for the duration ticks. I personally itemize around this arbitrary 150 number, and will otherwise gear for hp/ac. A dev could literally come in here and say the number is 220 (assuming no coding changes), and I'd still spec for 150. Just my two cents.