Does no one group or am I unlucky?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Sociabear, Jun 2, 2021.

1. Sociabear New Member

Ive had one group sense I started playing. I usually play a few hours an evening trying out different chars.

I assumed that 5+ would have a decent amount of groups? Or is everyone just already past this point / people playing multiple accounts?

I never played EQ originally, started in DAOC and was really hoping to enjoy a group scene but doesn't seem like much, and IDK if I have the willpower to bash blues for hours on end by myself.
  2. Jhinx Whimsical Chinchilla

What class/level/server are you on?

Are you in a guild?
  3. yerm Augur

What is the response people give when you ask them to group with you?
  4. mark Augur

join a guild tanks are rare most times we have an earth pet or a ranger tanking,not abathphone one and you should get groups instead of a cleric you can have ashman and a druid healing in group an enchanter using a mob as a pet,i cant stress enough being part ofa guild also if you log on abit earlier if you can alot of groups form after work.
  5. MMOer Augur

I am assuming you are on Throneblade. Move to Mischief it will be a bit better.
  6. Doranur_Aleguzzler Filthy Casual™

I joined a guild a couple weeks before the server went live. We formed up static groups, and I've not had to /LFG.
  7. Aiona Augur

Be social and take the initiative to form a group! A lot of players just don't want to put in the extra social effort to send out tells and form a group. The other issue is that even if you form a good group, you need a camp to go to - I get a few players that turn me down frequently if I don't already have a camp for them to go to. It sucks but I also don't blame them, haha.

Joining a guild can help out with this a lot, as others have already suggested. But again, if you don't know anyone in the guild, you may not get many invites if you don't socialize or start your own group.