Which class will be your main on the new progression and why?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by SleezerGeezer, May 22, 2021.

1. SleezerGeezer Elder

Magician, EQ's easiest caster class to play.
  2. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

none - no zerker, no bueno 8(
    crag79 and Triconix like this.
  3. Numiko Augur

What there are hard classes to play in EQ?

With modern player power vs classic content every class is a snooze fest to 50.
  4. Haldi Elder

Magician is good but sucks post 30 compared to alot of classes.
    Nickatropolis likes this.
  5. Vaile Journeyman

Chanters have always been my favorite, but kinda wanna play a cleric this time. I know I’ll hate not always having breeze/clarity so I may end up two boxing even though I’ve never done it before.
  6. Turie New Member

Haven't really played eq1, but in eq2 my main was always a bard. Think I might try shaman here, the buffs/debuffs are similar to the eq2 bard and being able to heal and slow could be fun. Also considering monk as it seems a bit like my old TK on SWG, sometimes you just want to punch things!
    Nickatropolis likes this.
  7. qwert New Member

Druid so i can PL a BL when Luclin comes around.
    Yinla and samenye like this.
  8. Nolrog Augur

Shadowknight. My buddy and I were able to do a lot of stuff on Phinigel, but the lack of a pure tank is what kept us from doing everything we wanted. So going SK with Shaman and Wizard boxes.
    Nickatropolis and Skuz like this.
  9. Laronk Augur

I think by easy they mean very low input relatively speaking. (I realize compared to any class or content at 115, 1-50 is faceroll)
    To the OP I am thinking necro, seems fun. Or druid or both. Though I've always gone paladin so maybe SK =)
  10. Lejaun Augur

I'll be playing a Morabaclenwizogueior.
    Fallfyres likes this.
  11. Doranur_Aleguzzler Filthy Casual™