Should I reroll, or can this work?

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by Thebears, Feb 17, 2021.

1. Thebears New Member

I start a new job in a couple weeks, been looking for a while, and I got sucked back into EQ on the newest progression server. I found a really cool guild, really enjoying the experience of seeing all the raid content I never got to etc.

However, we're coming up on PoP in a few months, Luclin just recently dropped, and I'm noticing some class envy, along with coming to a very real realization.

I'm about to have a LOT less time to invest in the game, and I'm worried about being able to keep up.

Currently, I am duoing a SK/Shm box duo. I didn't set out to box, I am not good at it, and I do not enjoy boxing. I would prefer to play a single character and just dedicate myself completely to it.

Aside from that, I'm noticing a few things in raids and groups. My SK is my main, who I raid on, and my box shammy is still wearing mostly banded lol. When I'm in a group setting, I not only usually end up the puller, which I cannot stand, but I also am obviously the tank. I am therefore having to constantly spam my taunt / snare to keep aggro and keep my group running.

My box shaman is mostly there to slow and heal now and then, but I usually try to sucker in another healer so I can be lazy on the shaman, another reason I don't like boxing because it's just not as productive as it could be.

This role is active enough that I cannot really do anything else, I can't really watch tv or play a card game in the background, it's a full time job. Well, that's alright for a few hours but then I burn out and I just want to be semi-afk and do other things.