110 necro root rot/kiting lineup

Discussion in 'Casters' started by Neckrowmansir, Feb 5, 2021.

1. Neckrowmansir New Member

Coming back to the game looking for a good spell lineup...help please
  2. Vizier Augur

i think you want to be aoeing somewhere, brother island maybe not sure.
  3. menown Augur

What level are you? What level focus are you wearing?
  4. Neckrowmansir New Member

110, wearing the faded stuff you make with the containers
  5. Black New Member

I'm no expert, but I'd start some place like Frontier Mountains kiting the Treants as they are snareable, rootable, and don't summon. My root rot lineup would start out as follows:

Gnawing Darkness (75% snare with damage vs. 65% snare for AA encroaching darknesss -- your choice on which snare to use);
    Scent of Thule (to make root less likely to break and lower resists on dots/can consider Chaotic Effluvium);
    Then your three wound dots: Cytoxic, Mortiferous, and Pernicious (can remove your back slot item to before casting these to get rid of duration extension and then put back after; I use a hot key slot);
    Then I'd cast Mourgis' Grip of Decay.

Now you need to figure out how far down the above dots will take your mob. Because you're trying to be efficient. So the below are additional dots you can throw on the mob, whatever is just enough to finish the mob,

Burning Shadow; Polybiad Venom; Pyre of the Shadewarden; Inevitable End. Once you've dotted your mob, hit pestilant paralysis to root it and go to the next mob. You may need to refresh snare at some point or redot a mob with whatever is the minimum to kill it. You can easily have three or four mobs rotting away and with Death Bloom and Blood Magic, should be able to kite/root rot continuously.

No doubt other necros can improve on this general approach, but it works for me. Depending on your AAs and focus, you can choose which spells do the most damage per mana point. Good luck.
  6. Neckrowmansir New Member