DPS classes at level 101 and beyond

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Kalipto, Jan 23, 2021.

1. Kalipto Augur

Hey Norrathian friends,

I'm thinking about a return to one of the older TLP servers but wanted to ask a question about DPS at and beyond level 101. I have little experience with the 101+ game. But what I remember is that the dichotomic spell line comes out at 101 and changes the DPS scene drastically.

Is it true that berserkers go from being decent in groups to being completely untouchable in terms of dps output? If yes, at what point does dps even back out, in the group scene, to where other classes catch back up to berserker?

Are there any classes, again in the group scene, that do keep up with berserkers after they get their dichotomic?

How does this post 101 balance work out in raids? I'm guessing dichotomics don't impact zerkers as much on raids as they'll run out of endurance so quickly and can't use their out of combat regen discs. So at 101+ is the raid dps still fairly balanced?

Thanks in advance!
  2. I_Love_My_Bandwidth Mercslayer

Berserkers are insane DPS. Always at the top of the DPS heap.
  3. Rage Lorekeeper

Dicho is TBM, the 2nd 105 expansion. Berserkers have endurance issues in TBM but those mostly go away in EoK with the new AAs and sapping strikes. Generally berserkers are going to be your best bet for group dps, especially with a raid or chase weapon, but they are more dependant on adps then most classes. If you run sham/bard/bst berserker dps goes way up.

Necros are top dps in raids 101+ since the DoT revamp. Berserkers are top on short burns but almost every fight takes long enough necros are top. Necro dps in groups is weaker if you are in an overall high dps group where mobs are dying in ~10secs though.
    minimind likes this.
  4. Vumad Cape Wearer