@Devs - CoV exp still too low, see below:

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Razbonic, Jan 1, 2021.

1. Razbonic New Member

CoV exp still too low, see below:

ToV if we kill a 115 mob they have approximately 21,800,000hp and average about 1AA per kill.

CoV if we kill a 115 mob they have approximately 53,300,000hp and average about 1.2-1.4AA per kill while hitting significantly harder.
    CoV if we kill a 116 mob they have approximately 55,000,000hp and average about 1.4-1.6AA per kill while hitting significantly harder.

Now let me start by saying I am no math expert but should something that is significantly harder to kill, with approximately 2.6 times the amount of HP give more then 20-60% more exp then the MUCH easier to kill ToV mobs? We are afterall in the same level bracket as ToV. If you were base this on hp alone while completely ignoring the difficulty factor... CoV mobs would be giving almost 2.5 aa per kill.

Now I ask you dev's, lets not do what your known for which is nerf ToV exp so that CoV looks more enticing. Instead, perhaps you guys can revisit CoV and either adjust mobs hp to scale appropriately or better yet... scale up the exp per kill to be on par with their difficulty. Cause currently there is no reason for anyone to exp in CoV other then while doing progress which is worthless or achievements.

Thanks for your time.
  2. Sarrona Journeyman

I really hope devs look into this.
  3. Cicelee Augur

There are players that, three weeks after expansion launch, are max level and AA. You have twelve months to reach that goal. I think you will be fine.

XP is fine as it is.
  4. Andarriel Everquest player since 2000

yea wouldnt be doing cov for xp get better doing eok lol.

Andarriel
  5. I_Love_My_Bandwidth Mercslayer

CoV XP is just fine.