Bards and Mount Buff

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Burpee, Dec 17, 2020.

1. Burpee New Member

Im kind of new to bards. I know they have some limitations on mana regen. I was just wondering if those mount buffs that have mana regen on them affect bards. Im guessing the ac, hp and mana etc do, but the mana regen no??
  2. Szilent Augur

correct, mana regen buffs of all kinds (including mount/familiar) do nothing for bards
    Andarriel and Nniki like this.
  3. Nniki Augur

Correct, bards do not benefit from mana regeneration on mount blessing effects nor buffs/songs in general. The only exception to that rule is bard's activatable Rallying Call/Solo AA, which lands in the song window.

However, there are a couple of instant effects that can modify mana levels directly: mod rod effects and the staunch recovery AA. Originally, neither of those returned mana for a bard, but, fortunately, they do today. Also, a divine resurrection from a cleric will return a bard's mana to full, as it's more of a reset.

It's also good to be aware that the activatable Glyph of Arcane Secrets AA will reduce mana costs for bards. It lasts for 10 minutes. If you have the spare AAs to waste on glyphs, it can be good for longer grinding/farming sessions so that med breaks are needed less frequently.
    Skuz, Wulfhere and Elyssanda like this.
  4. Szilent Augur

:eek:

:)
    Svann2 and Jennre like this.
  5. Elyssanda Bardbrain

my med breaks aren't for mana, but for endurance.. I still blow through enurance faster than mana
  6. Szilent Augur

Since CoV, new Insult has my blue bar emptying out faster than yellow. Its had me considering Composite in the melody to even out their drain.
    Jennre likes this.
  7. Elyssanda Bardbrain

with insult as every 3rd song, I still chew endurance faster.. not as much as in the past, but it's still a good 25-30% of my mana left while I've killed 2 or 3 mobs with no endurace til I finally give up and rally myself..
  8. Cuuthbert Augur