Should i still use alakazam.com for playing TLP Aradune?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Ogenbor, Dec 10, 2020.

1. Ogenbor New Member

Hey all, I am wondering what websites you guys use for accurate information i.e quests, spells, etc. for these TLP servers, in particular Aradune. I played EQ live 19 years ago and played P99 here and there in the last 10 years but this is my first time playing with daybreak. Where do we go for accurate information, for epic quest guides and stuff like that? I have found Aradune Auctions which has been helpful but i am just continuing to go to Alakazam.com for spells.. but this server is much different than the "classic" EQ I know well and don't want to waste time on unnecessary steps on my epic for example. Thanks guys!
  2. Ezra Journeyman

Allakhazam is still a reliable resource. In addition, I use EQTraders.com, araduneauctions.net, and wiki.project1999.com. A lot of the p99 content remains relevant on TLP servers.
  3. PipotheAFILADOR Journeyman

Use eqprogression.com

Its basically made for tlps. Has all epic walkthroughs
  4. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

Zam and eqprogression for quest guides - caveat that zam may have comments/info from eras later than you are currently playing

Zam for spell database filtered by expansion, but not for actual spell data

Magelo for item drop rates and referencing where on the map mobs have previously been killed

EQtraders for tradeskill reference

EQresource or raidloot for spell data (do not use zam/lucy for spell data, often inaccurate)

P99 wiki is occasionally useful for finding gear sets and quest ideas to do and stuff like that, but often has inconsistencies with quest data or mob spawning mechanics compared to TLP.
  5. Nolrog Augur

Zam is good for the older expansion content. It gets a little sparse and sometimes unreliable as you get to the last few expansions. EQ Resource is a great site for that.