dissapointed with FV

Discussion in 'The Newbie Zone' started by RaptorGesus, Sep 26, 2020.

1. RaptorGesus Journeyman

Maybe alot has changed since I last played, but after hearing so many people suggest FV fto the returning player I kind of expected..... I dunno more. I asked around for a social/leveling/family guild, or hell any guild for that matter. I asked around for buffs, and offered to donate even though my funds a limited because I am new to the server, not a single response. To be honest, noone responds or answers anything in general.... is this normal? I was on bristlebane and could always find buffs or general conversation.. but FV just feels..... stale. Keep in mind I am just getting started so limited experience, and odds are its just me. Any other returning players feel this way on their server?
  2. Sirene_Fippy Okayest Bard

Did you look on the guild recruitment thing in the lobby? Are you in general chat? There should be a big casual guild that would have some friendly/helpful people in it that sounds like a good place to be. I'm not familiar with FV guilds. Getting started in a new community is tough.

No matter what server you're on, they feel empty if you're alone and great if you have a good guild and friends to play with.
  3. Arborer Lorekeeper

I play a druid, enchanter, cleric and magician on FV and I give out buffs all the time and I don't accept donations. Lots of players do this, I believe. You have to remember most higher levels have alts on FV so not every toon you send a tell now is going to be at the keyboard to respond. This doesn't mean they're dissing you or ignoring you.