AC caps on TLPs

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Nugarbok, Aug 8, 2020.

1. Nugarbok New Member

I've tried researching this on my own and have failed to come to an understanding with my primitive google-fu and uncertainty on which sources apply to TLPs, and I have been told wildly different things by people I play with.

I'm a noob who has geared out his warrior over classic on Aradune and my question is:

How exactly does AC work in regards to a soft cap, or whatever it is into the next few expansions on official TLPs? I'm interested in how this applies to specifically warriors. Since we only have a week of classic left, I'm primarily concerned with what is the AC soft cap for warriors at level 60 in Kunark , and what returns are on AC past this softcap.

I know a shield ignores any type of cap. A rule of thumb for evaluating stats like agility and stamina under the statcap, or HP vs AC would be awesome as well.

Thanks in advance for any help.
  2. AtabishiWoW Second best guild leader you'll ever have

There is a file somewhere in your EQ folder that shows all the soft caps for every class at every level if someone is able to find it. For warriors iirc its 33% return after soft cap, knights are 30%. You can reach the lvl 60 AC soft cap in classic at lvl 50 if that tells you anything. As far as HP vs AC there are 3 schools of thought, 1ac=5hp, 1ac=10hp, 1ac=15hp. I tend to go with the the 1ac=10hp just because it's in the middle lol.
  3. Nugarbok New Member

Ok thank you for that reply, after messing around with my gear I have a follow up question I am confused about:

My gear gives me more ac than listed on the item, and I've been told that's normal under softcap. So there is an AC bonus for gear under softcap.

My 20 AC indicolite arms put me from 379 AC to 406 AC in my standard gear set. According to a text file I have seen from a guildy, that AC softcap for level 50 for warriors is 410.