Guy 54 boxing on Mangler selling raid loot openly, isnt this a truebox server?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by GeneticsBoss, Jul 26, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ExoticCheese Journeyman

54 accounts from a single person is a lot of money for DPG. If he were paying the monthly sub, DPG would be getting $810/month from him. If he paid for 54 lifetime accounts @ $300 each, that's $16,200. This doesn't include anything he buys for DB Cash.

At that amount of money from a single player, I'd just leave him alone if he wasn't bothering anyone. I honestly don't understand why a 54 boxer who is selling raid loot to other players is offending people. Boxers (and raid guilds) have been selling raid loot since EQ was born.

What's the big deal?
  2. bigmikey New Member

Its a shame that he sells loot, and its a shame that people keep in him business. I've been playing for a few months now and him selling it has never effected me.

Come on folks, we all know what this is. Its RMT farm on an old game and the guy found a grey area to do it in. People don't box that many characters for fun on a daily basis, and people pay real money for game money all the time.
  3. Thisthingon? New Member

Never said I was upset and I do enjoy the game but that doesn't mean Darkpaw should let these RMT players rule the TLP servers every time .... people are quick to say DPS race them and stop complaining but they pretty much play 24/7 using programs that play their boxes like mercs ( so were suppose to try and out dps a computer program playing for them because they have no boxing skills other then using cheats? ) and Darkpaw slaps them on the hand unless they don't reply to tells but most of them cycle out people to play the same boxes so they can always reply and most of them use (will not say) a program that sends them a text to their phone to let them know anyways
  4. Aneuren Tempered Steel