Newbie cleric gear help

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Lazurin, Jun 21, 2020.

1. Lazurin New Member

I just started playing EQ for first time ever, I see alot of clerics in leather and chain and plate, is there a benefit to using it before 50? Can I level up in groups and preform fine in just whatever I find with just AC on it?
  2. Sikkun Augur

Keeps you alive a little longer, but doesn’t really matter. Cloth would be fine until loam or planar.
  3. Xyroff-cazic. Director of Sarcasm

I'm assuming this post is for Aradune/Rizlona. Yeah you can level up just fine wearing whatever as a cleric. I'd buy a set of banded armor for around 70-75p and buy a few pieces of wisdom jewelry, type depending on what you can afford. You can focus on other gear upgrades once you're closer to 50.
  4. KimchiGoddess Augur

Also once you're of the appropriate level you can do the cleric class armour quests.

BP: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=2029
    Legs: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=1337
    Arms: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=2261
    Hands: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=1610
    Boots: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=1792
    Bracers: https://everquest.allakhazam.com/db/item.html?item=864

You can mix and match with hate armour to get the best stats for the slot.
    Nickatropolis likes this.
  5. Tierdal Augur

???
  6. Tucoh Augur

I've been using banded for my cleric starter set. It's easy to get and healing aggro is high enough that on a tough pull your cleric will be tanking till things settle down.
  7. Sikkun Augur

And by Loam I mean withered. Same zone wrong gear set.
    Wyndar likes this.
  8. Machen New Member

Assuming you are boxing, since you refer to "your cleric"...