DPS Racing VS Camping Courtesy - Which is it?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Blason, Jun 20, 2020.

1. Name2 Augur

Explain it here. I'm not claiming I'm a mental health professional. I'm a software developer. Explain to me how people aren't displaying characteristics of antisocial disorder, which is a mental health disorder characterized by the disregard for other people. I see exactly that and entitlement in the arguments that "DPS race is fine, git gud." There's a reason that other games don't allow for it, it's toxic behavior.
  2. Loze Elder

I genuinely want to understand what you're saying here. Are you saying that my dude here is a very small minority of the player base because he is of the mindset of not wanting to DPS race and mind his own business? I'm thinking it's the other way around here. Probably not 1%, but I'd wager all my plat on Aradune (settle down, it's like 120pp) that the roving bands of savages and barbarians that descend upon unwitting groups to steal their pixels are the vast minority of players. Most of the time, people respect each other. Most of the time.
    Thalliius likes this.
  3. Leifer Augur

I'm sorry your brain hurts.

Perhaps mugging someone in a wheelchair is a bad metaphor. A better one might be scooching someone off a park bench in order to sit where they were sitting. As long as you can keep that action under the threshhold of assault I guess that's okay. Another more appropriate metaphor might be rolling into a baseball park with your drinking buddies and kicking the 10yr olds off the field so you can play your pickup softball game. The kids were just "playing," right? No harm - its happened before and they even knew it might happen again.