At what point will long queues become untenable?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Tsar, Jun 18, 2020.

1. Tsar Journeyman

I have been playing EQ for neigh on 2 decades, just like many of you. Some of that time on live, some on P99, and some on TLPs. I have complained about this nerf, or that busted patch, or the other way-too-long server downtime, but I have always considered threats to "cancel my EQ sub forever!" to be hyperbolic and ridiculous. The queue times 3 weeks into Aradune's launch however are beginning to strain my commitment to that position, and I am surely not the only one.

I have been willing to give DPG the benefit of the doubt. A global pandemic and high unemployment keeping people inside, Brad's memorial server driving interest even more than usual, and the decided lack of interest in Aradune's accompanying hella-box ruleset server have combined to greatly overwhelm their planned setup. Also, I know how companies work, give it a week of doing nothing to see if things fix themselves, another week and a half to decide on an acceptable fix, another week to decide how to implement it, and maybe one more to fine tune things.

My question, to serious adults and not the "DPG sucks at everything and I lit my computer on fire in protest I swear" crowd, is at what point do you honestly believe you will reach your breaking point. We have all endured queue times, instability and broken promises before, but Aradune cannot continue to have these types of outrageous queue times forever. Another 2 weeks? A Month?

I don't want to quit in protest, I want to play Everquest, lots of it. At some point though.... patience is not inexhaustible is my point. When do you expect yours to run out, and why?
    Shibbyrhcp likes this.
  2. Tsar Journeyman

Maybe you should start your own thread about DPG russian bot conspiracy theories then and not immediately attempt to derail mine with entirely unrelated nonsense.
    Familycat likes this.