How are people this bad after 20 years?

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Rothj, May 29, 2020.

1. Rothj Augur

Guk has been in the game since 1999, 21 years ago. How do people still not know this dungeon by now? How do people still not know how to do basic things in a game where you literally have to press like one button? It's unreal.
  2. enclee Augur

Some people have played in years, some people are playing a new class, some people are used to other games, and some people are bad. Enjoy it, it’s part of the game.
  3. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

Bad players make things interesting, but it's also an opportunity to transform a uselessly bad player into an EQ god through your years of experience, that is if you can even be bothered.

I expect there will be many players joining these TLP who have not played in a very long time, they will be overwhelmed excited & terrible at everything. We may even have a few complete noobs.

The better you are at EQ the easier time you should have of getting noobs up to speed.
    Chatoyan, snailish and TheChosenOne like this.
  4. Insanoflex New Member

I can't speak for everyone, but there are actually new players. I finally got one of my friends of 15 years to give EQ a shot. He's playing for the 1st time ever.
  5. Skuz I am become Wrath, the Destroyer of Worlds.

I think that's brilliant. I hope they enjoy the game :)
    minimind likes this.
  6. Balderdash Lorekeeper