3 box Setup for box TLP

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by ECrack, Apr 22, 2020.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Machen New Member

The one advantage of going knight tank is that everyone and their brother who is boxing goes for a warrior tank. (Including me usually.) It can be hard to win spots on a raid guild roster as a war. Especially if you aren't super high attendance.
  2. Xeris Augur

I still feel a knight tank is just fine. I don't think there's raid targets that you could take with 1 group that a warrior would let you beat that an SK or Pally will not. I have no experience past ldon so maybe that's different later ... But my 2 cents, knights offer more utility than a warrior
  3. Gremin Augur

Sk/Shm/Bard....love it, absolutely rocks.
  4. Pikallo Augur

I also spent quite a few years boxing on TLPs and my original 3-box was Enc(raid main)/Dru/Mag(thru lvl 70 on phinigel) and I agree that is was very strong and really enjoyed playing it and the majority of any group content out there can be completed by this comp. Its really nice to play point on the enchanter and control the flow with all the enchanter tools with minimal activity from the dru/mage. Solid synergy from the 3 classes with ports, DS, coth, malo line(for charm), etc etc. I found that throughout my time playing this comp, I found a fairly decent handful of times where I wanted/needed a real tank(either MOTM or no good charm pet available).