The obvious xp problem

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Veteran 99, Jan 19, 2020.

1. Tappin Augur

Correction should be did not give preferential treatment to one class of players
  2. Cicelee Augur

Which class of players gets preferrential treatment?

O you mean the group of players who play the game? Who actually experience all the content that is created by developers?

If I am a developer, I would be mad if I spent 40 plus hours a week for 40 plus weeks creating tasks and quests and story lines and content, only to see people sit in one corner of one zone for twelve months...,
  3. MysticOne Augur

Killing mobs and getting rewarded Xp and loot is the "fun" part of the game for a lot of players. Just as doing quest and progression task for achievements is "fun" for other players. Now we only have quest and task.
    Corwyhn Lionheart likes this.
  4. Smokezz The Bane Crew

That's a load of crap. I know of a people that haven't done the task, they're not 115 yet, but they're close. You CAN do it. It's just not the best way to do it.
  5. enclee Augur

This is such a terrible line of thinking. If, that is what people enjoy as part of the game then so be it. EQ is supposed to be a sandbox, and experienced in many different ways. The intent of this game is to create another living world for players to engage themself. Only, thinking it from the perspective that all the content needs to be used by every player is just bad, bad philosophy.
  6. Tappin Augur

As I stated before, I am not asking for changes to be made. But since you want it spelled out for you. If the devs want the levels to be a slow grind, then there shouldn't be any bonus experience from completing an progression tasks. Everyone should enjoy the slow boring grind. Do you get it now?
    Corwyhn Lionheart likes this.
  7. Whulfgar Augur

So link your 100% completed earring with requisite augs and new powersource =)
  8. Nennius Curmudgeon

Why? Shared pain?
  9. Tappin Augur