Producer's Letter: Late Summer 2019 [Discussion]

Discussion in 'News and Announcements' started by dreamweaver, Aug 21, 2019.

1. Nennius Curmudgeon

In the City of San Diego the minimum wage is $12.00/hr. But the point is a valid one nonetheless. As a wild thought, charge for the service and give the intern or whoever does the work a percentage of the profits from it. A commission of sorts. When I was a salesman I worked my butt off for my commissions.
  2. Xanbar Augur

Holly please explain in your own words what a shader is and specifically what an ice shader is in the context of Everquest. Not looking for links to wikipedia or other references or input from those that post on or monitor this thread. Rather would like to get a response to my question directly from you.
  3. Dareius New Member

Just returned to EQ1 this week and saw this announcement. I play on Fippy Darkpaw VTPS. Does this mean that after Nov 9th, all EQ1 classes rolled will start off at Level 85?

Thanks in advance.
  4. CatsPaws No response to your post cause your on ignore

No it is a special server - a TLP (time locked progression) where each character on that server will start at level 85. Not on other servers. I have not heard of the name for the server as of yet.

QUOTE: "Also on tap this year is EverQuest II’s 15th anniversary on Nov. 9 which we will support in EverQuest with a new take on a progression server. Players will start as Level 85 Heroic Characters with experience gain at the same rate as live servers. Content up to the House of Thule expansion will be available at launch with expansions unlocking every 2 – 3 months. We’ll release more details as we get closer to that date!"
  5. Laronk Augur

I doubt she's going to respond to you, so here it goes.

A shader is a tool used to draw colors, textures and light on a model. So if you look at an ice cube in real life you can see what is on the other side of the ice cube but it's distorted because you're looking through ice.