EQ down?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Killaas_FV, Jul 30, 2019.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dsuna New Member

Thank you, I have not seen that update from them.
  2. Saxim Journeyman

I'm blaming Management. Please dedicate some resources to this game and the support of it.
  3. Brosa Augur

I completely disagree .... Dreamweaver do not ignore the Trolls. Take notes. What doesn't kill you only makes you hate them more... wait ...
  4. Tnslife New Member

Servers are down. Sucks for us. But it sucks for them, too. I work in IT, and I can tell you that an IPL won't always fix an issue. Where I work we've got a lot of badass techies in a lot of different departments and still things aren't always so simple to fix. Take a breath and cut 'em some slack. Surely, there must be other things you can do with your life while you wait.
  5. Sheex Goodnight, Springton. There will be no encores.

You must be new here. That's not how ForumQuest works. That's not how any of this works.

Taking the most mundane and minor of issues and threatening 27 gold account cancellations, being reported to the BBB and or various other threats and vitriol is a way of life here. Wait until you start getting requests for a refund for 1/100th of a month's sub for this uncalled for down time!

Welcome and good luck wading through the swamp! :)
    Corwyhn Lionheart, Dythan and Saxim like this.
  6. Cicelee Augur

If there ever is a Forum Quest Hall of Fame, Sheex is a first time ballot entry.
  7. Saxim Journeyman

I work in I.T. as well and if we responded this slowly to our customers we would be looking for new jobs. Yes, folks need to chill out, but the slow fixes and (up till now) slow communications show weak management more than lack of DEV ability. Devs can only do so much with what they are given. I appreciate the work you are doing to allow me time to 'blow off steam' from a rough work day. Thanks for all you do!
  8. Buru New Member