Pet gear

Discussion in 'Casters' started by Fala, Jul 7, 2019.

1. Fala New Member

Gonna maybe sound like a complete noob here but...
    I have been back for about 6 months now after 8 or so years away.
    I've been playing a mage for quite a while now (my main started 17almost 18 years ago) and I still have yet to figure out how to tell what gear my pet has. I have seen posts that say pets have such and such gear when summoned but yet have I seen where or how to view my pets gear.
    Is there some secret to it or is it still just a mystery to the masses?
    And if a way for us to see mercs gear and requip them as we see fit why isn't there a way for a mage to do the same with their pet?
  2. Skewert Lorekeeper

I know if you summon them with Enhanced Minion (EM) focus (though I'm not sure if that's required after a certain level), they won't take any of the summoned mage gear other than bracer, earring, and ring (best of those 3, I believe, come from the summoned bag of focus items), and weapons of course. So I'm guessing they have just about everything else. I know I had heard that they come with a back slot item, and that's where the majority of their enhancements come from whatever level of EM focus you have.
  3. Fala New Member

Right so that continues the "what do they actually have" question.
    We know the back item, visor (for lower levels), and weapons parts. It's all trial and error and passed on trial and error info for the rest. But why has there never been put into place even if it would be an AA a way to look at your pets gear.

Or have I just not found it?

Also for all the ones out there that say "this is the gear the summoned pet has when summoned" other than the hearsay where is the window or tab "pets inventory"..?
  4. Petalonyx Augur

The problem is the quantity of legacy information out there. It's often no longer accurate and it makes deciphering current EQ pet mechanics via internet research pretty difficult at times.