Past expansion must haves

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by jamesly12345, Jun 5, 2019.

1. jamesly12345 New Member

I started 3 heroic chars a few years ago (war/ench/clr) when EoK was released and got to 105 and got some AA. I only upgraded gear from what I looted and after a few year break (playing on TLPs) I wanted to come back to live and do EoK/RoS/TBL progression. Currently have EoK and want to complete that and get things done prior to buying TBL and moving through RoS/TBL.

With that said, there are a few things I've been reading about that I should to to help me and wanted input on if there are any other things I'm missing from previous expansions that are still relevant. I have little to no experience past TSS so even dumb things I may not know about (trophies). Primarily focused on things to help my warrior tank better.

Heroic AA (Fortitude, Vitality, Resolution)
    Trophies (both guild and personal)
    Dicho Spells (through rk3 group missions)
    Augs (AC augs from EoK, type 5 augs from TBM currency)
    Farming a reliable amount of power sources
  2. CrazyLarth Augur

3. Morthakia Augur

Heroic Chars do get defaulted Trials of Mata Muram. DON Rank 4 AA will be good enough for the time being as you don’t get Rank 5 until you go through literally 100% of DON progression! Ugh.

Tears of Alaris — as a tank, these are super helpful. You don’t need to take it up to level 20, but consider at least getting it and leveling it up to level 3 to have a base +defense with little time invested.

Icy Prism of Avoidance from LDON Everfrost for 760 currency. Beat a handful of a LDONs on hard and then buy it.

Frozen Shard of Enhanced Protection from LDON Miragul’s Menagerie (sp?) raid. There is a multi day lockout so you may as well start farming this now. It’s a 35ac aug that can go in type 5 slots. Basically — put it in your tank’s shield.

Potions / stat food. TBL food and Gorowyn’s Fortified Drink should help as well.