New Zone Idea/Request

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Gynek, Apr 25, 2019.

1. Gynek Lorekeeper

I, as have many others, really enjoyed GMM. Nice one-off zones loosely related to the expansion are a lot of fun, especially when offering worthy rewards that make people want to visit the zone.

My question is; why create an entirely new idea for a one-off zone when there are plenty of unused locations perfect for it?

This comes from my reading of some old lore lately, and gives me a great idea that I would love to see added to EverQuest. I couldn't think of any better place, so I decided to post here!

Lake Elizerain is a location in Faydwer with rich lore surrounding it as well as the perfect set up to be a GMM type single zone! I remember reading about the lake back when I started playing in 2003, and wanting to visit and investigate it's mysteries, especially Edril's Amulet, which is practically a story rich enough to base an expansion on

Any thoughts from players? Devs? Are there any other locations on the map we've not been able to visit with rich lore that could be used for future one-off zones?
    IblisTheMage and Tucoh like this.
  2. Corwyhn Lionheart Guild Leader, Lions of the Heart

First off GMM was a 20th anniversary so I think part of the gift to us was a completely new zone. And all the great gear was also a 20th anniversary thing.

Since it was for the 20th anniversary I am not sure we will be seeing any more "one off" zones except maybe the 25th anniversary if EQ is still going strong. And that includes the great gear. But it would be nice if I was wrong :)

While I could be wrong I am not sure we can expect to see any more "single" zone releases unless the devs see this as a whole new expansion strategy and are releasing expansion content in parts.

After saying all that still no harm talking about one off zones even if we don't get them.
  3. Kurage_of_Luclin Augur