Selling items for Kronos doesnt make sense to me.

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Dabrixmgp, Apr 4, 2019.

1. Dabrixmgp Augur

OK its been a while since I took an economics class but I feel like basing the economy off of Kronos doesnt make any sense at all. Obviously as more plat enters circulation the price of Krono will go up. Thats perfectly expected because as more people have more plat they are willing to pay more for Kronos. The problem arises once you start using Krono to pay for an item unless I have this completely wrong. Again I already said Im no expert so if someone else is please correct me.

According to TLPauctions the current going price of a Krono on Mangler is around 1900p. According to the same website the current price of a SSoY(Yak) happens to be 1 Krono. Therefore its safe to say that 1 Yak = 1900p. If we go back 7 days you will find that a SSoY was still selling for 1 Krono. However here is when I found a problem. 7 Days ago the value of a Krono was only 1500p. Therefore a week ago the price of a Yak was only 1500p. In 1 week the price of a Krono has gone up roughly 27% from 1500-1900p. This also means the price of a SSoY has also gone up roughly 27% because 1 Yak is still going to cost you 1 Krono.