Another Bard advice thread - Kiting

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Kid2, Mar 18, 2019.

1. Kid2 New Member

I have been looking over a lot of the threads here, and they are very insightful. I thank you all for the feedback I have seen on other peoples posts. It has helped me a ton. However there are still a few questions I have.
    I am brand new to bard, and am playing on Mangler. And I have been very fortunate to have gotten in a couple groups right from the start. I am in my low 30's now, and since people will be working during the week at this point, I am going to try my hand in swarming quadding, or just kiting in general.
    So, I believe at this point I should be using my level 30 dot, Fufil's Curtailing Chant, combined with Selo's Accelerando. Unless there is a different dot? Or more songs? But what I don't understand is how to twist them, while switching instruments, or if that's even necessary. And if this can all be done with macro set ups and the bandolier? Every video i see points to p99 and swarming. And I'm not sure how valid that data is on Mangler. Or if there is something I am completely missing in general when it comes to this.
    Anyway, if anyone can take the time to answer those questions and help me out, I would appreciate it. Thanks for the time in reading this.
  2. Sturn Augur

My understanding is that you can't swarm on Mangler. EQ made it so that bard dots don't stick on moving targets or something like that in order to stop the practice.
  3. svann Augur

Its just PBAE dots that dont work on a moving target. Single target dots are fine, but it's still going to be painfully slow.