Allow running 2 accounts on one machine

Discussion in 'Time Locked Progression Servers' started by Vainster, Mar 9, 2019.

1. Vainster New Member

The game is ridiculously tedious for casters. I played a cleric to 38 on coirnav and it's like watching paint dry. Secondly I don't want to sit LFG for 2 hours before I find a group. I don't want to sit LFG for 10 minutes to be honest.

I'm gonna start on selo to raid but I almost feel like quiting. The only way I will feel engaged in the game is to play 2 characters at a time.

I refuse to jump through hoops to achieve this. I am an engineer I can run a Linux KVM and virtualise 2 windows instances if I wanted.

Stop this archaic notion of boxing, there is an army of people who will be running 6+ real machines on launch and they will farm krono etc. What does this trueboxing restriction achieve other then punishing casuals from having a more engaging experience? the combat mechanics are too slow in this day and age to keep one engaged.

You introduced mercs in later expansions. All I wanna do is box a shaman and a monk easily. To give the monk a healer "merc". Would it be too much to ask to alter the restrictions to 2 boxes per machine ?

Note I will still group, I don't want to box to be antisocial
    Icaen and Krysanth like this.
  2. YourNameHere Lorekeeper

3. Rolento23 Journeyman

Buy yourself a laptop and you can box
    andross77 likes this.
  4. Vainster New Member

I have the hardware, I even have a 38" monitor capable of displaying 2 inputs at the same time. A person shouldn't have to jump through this many hoops to make an outdated game engaging.
    Icaen likes this.
  5. Protagonist Tank

You don't have to. You want to. And you're being told to play on a different server if you want to fill that wish.
    andross77, Glistarian and Koshk like this.
  6. oldkracow 9999 Is the Krono Account Limit

If you can bypass it go ahead. No one is stopping you.
    andross77 and Koshk like this.
  7. Vainster New Member