Ranger head shot has ruined the class

Discussion in 'Hybrid' started by Frisko, Feb 13, 2019.

1. Kolani Augur

Hey Frisko, with all your talking about other people not understanding your statement, it seems that you didn't understand mine. I was asking which TLP you were on to see if you were making a fundamental gearing mistake in using Headshot. As soon as bows with heroic dexterity are available, you need to ditch the traditional "op headshot" bows immediately. Headshot is more powerful and useful than it's ever been right now. If you're not getting headshots frequently, you need to stack more hdex to increase the rate at which it goes off.
  2. Thraine Augur

Well i dont enjoy the nerfing process but one thing i can say is, ive been playing the game since 1998 and i have seen many nerfs, some good some bad.
  3. Derka Power Ranger

Considering the headshot change was 5 years ago almost to the date and it is at the best incarnation now I dont see any reason to complain. There was an issue on TLP with certain ranks really sucking but that was addressed recently. Maybe they missed the rank that you are currently on?
  4. callius Journeyman

Nah, the issue was the nerf wasnt present ont he first 4 levels or so, So before TSS HS was still pretty awesome. One of the best ways to XP in Luclin. People moaned, when Phinigel hit TSS that HS sucked now, they realised they hadn't changed the first 4 levels, so they retroactively nerfed them.
    Also remember lower levels do not have the same level cap as live servers, aka 1 below current, So lower levels you can only HS light blue mobs and as such the new like 1% proc rate makes it pointless.
    Never liked using it much, even when it hit all mobs and HOA hit all your mobs, oh joys of massacring spiders in those DoDH missions.
  5. Belexes ForumQuester

Oh I play ranger alright. My first class back when the game came out and I am still playing one at end game. There is nothing wrong with how headshot works.