Why is loot going Backwards?

Discussion in 'The Veterans' Lounge' started by Poyzen Frawg, Jan 9, 2019.

1. Poyzen Frawg Augur

4 year old purity Augments and 10 year old Overhaste.

Is this a BUG or a middle finger?
  2. Tucoh Augur

Huh?

Speaking as a group geared player, TBL has the most interesting itemization since i started playing the game again in TBM.
  3. Axxius Augur

The amount of Purity has become irrelevant. IIRC last time I upgraded from 30 to 35 Purity aug, I gained... 5 (five) mana.

Overhaste has probably reached some kind of cap and became pointless too.
  4. segap Augur

They can't raise the overhaste clicky without also giving the bard overhaste song an upgrade (otherwise they'd be the same and the bard utility would be moot). They can't upgrade the bard overhaste song without raising the hard cap. Doing all three should be possible (without knowing what code limitations might exist), but could have balance issues they don't want to deal with. There could also be underlying performance issues that could wreak havoc for all we know.
  5. Tour Augur

This is so true!

I mean, except for the new group and raid gear. New TS gear. New type 5/7/8, including very nice TS augs. New chase loot better than anything in game for what is going to be a while. New aug types with new and unique abilities for the chase items. New stat “mount.” New illusion benefit. And a whole new stat type of luck that gives a small boost to a wide range of game mechanics.

If you ignore all that and focus on one or two trivial bits of totally inconsequential gear you’re totally right, loot is going backward! Well, and also ignoring it wouldn’t be backward really unless it had less stats or ability. Be more of a stagnation.

And certainly the best way to address this is some pursecutory delusion that the devs are giving you the middle finger. I mean, they haven’t done anything else for you gear wise lately for almost an entire month now!
    Tucoh likes this.